Who will win the 2010 Pritzker Prize?

The questioner is: Who will be the next Pritzker Prize winners?

The Pritzker Architecture Prize is awarded annually by the Hyatt Foundation to honor "a living architect whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture".Founded in 1979 by Jay A. Pritzker and his wife Cindy, the award is funded by the Pritzker family and is considered to be one of the world's premier architecture prizes.

Every year, architects present their best work for the prize and wish for the best, but sometimes you can tell who will win it especially in the dark economic year that we went through. The whole construction is generally in a bad shape yet we see outstanding design as designers compete for the few jobs coming up. So who knows, we might see fewer project but better quality.

Additionally, according to the prize's site, any licensed architect may submit a nomination to the Executive Director for consideration by the jury for the Pritzker Architecture Prize. Nominations are accepted through November 1 of any given year.

2010 Jury Members:

Lord Peter Palumbo, 2005-present (Chair)
Alejandro Aravena, 2009-present
Rolf Fehlbaum, 2004-present
Carlos Jimenez, 2001-present
Juhani Pallasmaa, 2009-present
Renzo Piano, 2006-present
Karen Stein, 2004-present
Martha Thorne, 2005-present (Executive Director)

Pritzker Prize winners
Philip Johnson (1979) · Luis Barragán (1980) · James Stirling (1981) · Kevin Roche (1982) · I. M. Pei (1983) · Richard Meier (1984) · Hans Hollein (1985) · Gottfried Böhm (1986) · Kenzo Tange (1987) · Gordon Bunshaft / Oscar Niemeyer (1988) · Frank Gehry (1989) · Aldo Rossi (1990) · Robert Venturi (1991) · Álvaro Siza Vieira (1992) · Fumihiko Maki (1993) · Christian de Portzamparc (1994) · Tadao Ando (1995) · Rafael Moneo (1996) · Sverre Fehn (1997) · Renzo Piano (1998) · Norman Foster (1999) · Rem Koolhaas (2000) · Herzog & de Meuron (2001) · Glenn Murcutt (2002) · Jørn Utzon (2003) · Zaha Hadid (2004) · Thom Mayne (2005) · Paulo Mendes da Rocha (2006) · Richard Rogers (2007) · Jean Nouvel (2008) · Peter Zumthor (2009)


  1. Nice architecture blog & good post. You have beautifully maintained, you must try this website which really helps to increase your traffic. hope u have a wonderful day & awaiting for more new post. Keep Blogging!

  2. nice information sharing and thanks......

    - Web Development Company

  3. Hello,
    Excellent post I must say.. Simple but yet entertaining and engaging.. Keep up the awesome work!
    Web Development Company Melbourne